round spring retreat
573-858-9225 Eminence, Missouri

Testimonials

November 2016
What an amazing getaway! We came to see the wild horses and relax; man did we ever! The first day we saw them at Shawnee Creek and then the same night we slept with the window open and woke to them right outside the window! Was amazing, thank you for everything! Y'all are wonderful.
Brent & Jessica, Jonesboro, AR

September 2016
We came to this beautiful cabin for a girls' getaway. We were greeted by wild horses. We awoke to a view blanketed in fog & enjoyed watching it clear as the morning warmed. Everything about the cabin was so thoughtful and wonderful. We enjoyed exploring the property and Labyrinth. THANK YOU!.
Melissa, Megan & Crew, St. Louis, MO

March 2016
What a place you have here! I feel we found a hidden treasure. No wonder people keep coming back. Fresh air, fresh water & daffodils welcome us. And the river! Wow. Thank you for all the work you did so we can all enjoy and be restored. You are so, so blessed.
Chikako & Tim

November 2015
What a joy this girlfriend trip was. We were guided to the perfect place to stay. Thank you for everything, your hospitality, stories, pups, campfire, wide clear night skies and our very own shooting star!
Barbara, Vicki, Paula, Republic, MO

September 2015
You have a beautiful cabin with a fantastic view! We loved the peace and quiet. We are grateful for your warm hospitality and the tips for enjoying this area. This is our 30th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place.
Richard & Susan, Topeka, KS

September 2014
Hallelujah, there is peace on earth! We loved the peaceful, beautiful setting you provide here. It's reassuring to know that the paradise that is in my head really does exist! I don't want to leave, I love this place. Thank you so very much for sharing it with us.
Pat & Cheryl, Overland Park, KS

June 2014
We were looking for a quiet getaway not too far from home and we certainly found it. The creeks and hikes Scott suggested were perfect and Alley MIll was the best! Thank you for the campfires and beautiful views. This was the perfect vacation.
Melaine, Deb & Maura, St. Louis, MO

October 2013
Round Spring Retreat is perfect in so many ways! It is even more beautiful than your website portrays. The cabin beautiful and clean, kitchen well stocked, beds comfortable, the well water delicious and the views gorgeous! We felt blessed to see 6-7 wild horses down the lane.
Jean & Chuck, Cape Girardeau, MO

January 2013
Your cabin has been the perfect place for our reunion with old friends after living in Germany for the past year and a half. I have missed Missouri so much. Seeing this place with all the great views and nature makes me feel so at home.
Beth, Springfield, MO

October 2012
Everything here is amazing . . . the horses, the morning fog, the fall colors, peacefulness. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay. Thank you for everything.
Jennifer & Matt, St. Louis, MO

May 2012
When we arrived at RSR we were greeted by a chance sight of some beautiful wild horses. What a Sight! The view is truly spectacular up here. Floating we saw cave crawfish, otters and even a bald eagle. The wildlife here is amazing.
The Dorrell's, Louisiana, Nebraska, Texas

May 2011
Thank you for making our vacation in the Ozarks so spectacular. We truly appreciated the paddling advice, and guidance on our local adventures. They say the best things in life are free . . . we think the best things are to be shared. That is exactly what Scott and Jodi do here - share one of the best places to relax, unwind, and enjoy the beauty.
Marcie & Mark, Wauwatosa WI • Elke & Eric, Grafton WI

March 2011
What a gorgeous, quiet, and comfortable retreat you have! We love nature and its healing qualities for our soul. Thank you for providing an intimate space - the privacy of this retreat is the #1 reason we chose it.
Paul & Teresa, Kansas City

April 2010
What a wonderful place! We are so touched by all the love and peace that went into this guest house, the gardens, and fascinating stonework. We will be back!
Alison & Ben, St. Louis

March 2010
Your charming guest house has well exceeded our expectations. Wonderfully furnished, with quaint & thoughtful details. Most of all was the spectacular view from the porch, and the sight of 5 horses crossing the river as we enjoyed morning coffee. And peace!
Kathryn & Andrew, St. Louis

August 2009
Thanks again for another wonderful mini-vacation. We enjoyed your fabulous and comfy cabin with it's great views, serenity and peacefulness. You have one of the "classiest" cabins we have stayed in... and we have been to quite a few.
Shirley & Tom, Florissant, MO

April 2009
I believe it is one of the quietest places on the planet! Love it, love it! Just what I had been needing and didn't know it. I will look forward to walking the labyrinth again.
Patty, Springfield, MO

October 2008
My heart is full! Walks, rocks, the changing river, wild horses outside my window! Fog on the river, stars, stars, stars, campfire, the flowers, the trees, more wild horses . . . What an experience! Thank you for sharing your top of the mountain.
Debbie, Springfield, MO

September 2008
You have found the perfect balance between nature and luxury. The view is amazing and our float was one of our most favorite of all the rivers we have ever floated. What a wonderful weekend!
Sharyn & Jerry, Springfield, MO

November 2007
The wild horses. I hope everyone gets to experience that phenomena. We heard them our first evening and saw them grazing next to the cabin and them gallop down the road. That is a definite MEMORY!
Donna, Stan & Chuck, Alton, IL

June 2007
This is truly a wonderful place and a great place to spend a weekend with the family. Thanks for everything!
Matt & Allison, Indianapolis, IN

July 2006
We have been coming down to the Current River area for many years and have stayed at a variety of places. Your's is most definitely nicest of all. The view is terrific and the guest house is immaculate. The screened porch is a must and it was good to be able to sit outside this time of year. We will definitely be back for fall or winter or summer. Any time here will work for us. We will also tell our family about this treasure.
Tina & Charles, Defiance, MO

February 2006
Thank you for a great winter retreat! AWAY from the hectic life. The springs were so amazing in winter. The wild horses coming up to the guest house was a special treat and the full moon, bonfire, sunsets and views from the top were spectacular!
Denise & Randal

September 2005
We were on the brink and your place pushed us over- we will never stay in another motel again! This place is perfect! Crowded amusement parks and gulf coast beaches move over-a real vacation wonderland exists at Round Spring Retreat. Peace, beauty and solitude!
Gerald, Kathy, Erin & Mark, Quincy, IL

August 2005
This place was awesome, even better than what we expected. You made us feel as if we were personal guests instead of renters. We have NEVER had a better vacation than this. It was amazing. Can't wait to come back and see it in all seasons. Thanks so much for the wonderful hospitality!
Doug, Nicki, Jimmy, Tiffany, Andi, Kansas City, MO

November 2004
Thank you for sharing this beautiful view. This is one of the most relaxing spots I know. Your hospitality is very warm and gracious. The guest house was very cozy and more than anticipated. We plan on returning and sharing this restful experience with others as we introduce them to this lovely retreat!
Marlene & Barbara, Olathe, KS

April 2004
Spring on the river ways! A warm weekend with the dogwoods and redbuds in bloom . . . perfect for floating, hiking or sitting on the gravel bar reading. A lovely cabin to come home to and sit on the front porch, cook a nice meal and relax. The beds are so comfortable it is really hard to get up in the mornings! But there are rivers to float...Thanks so much for a really relaxing and wonderful weekend!
Carol, Andy and Laura, Springfield, MO


ROUND SPRING RETREAT

Scott Deffenbaugh & Jodi Meyer • PO Box 221 • Eminence, Missouri 65466
573-858-9225

Copyright 2017 Round Spring Retreat. All Rights Reserved.
Site composed and maintained by Zcom Design LLC.